Although I tend to steer clear of contemporary romance, the premise of “The Millionaire Daddy Project” caught me in a moment where I thought I’d give it a go, and for the most part, this was a great decision. The blurb describes a story of millionaire Dane Bergman suddenly finding himself father to an adorable five year old girl, and his personal assistant Pamela Atwater who gets convinced to join him on his island resort for a month of helpin...

No Comments Ali: FangNZ Read More

Mmmmmm Lennox Cameron, what a hunk of man flesh. I can certainly understand why Glynis MacIain spent most of her life in love with him… but not why she let pride chase her away, and into a loveless and bizarre marriage to an English diplomat. Karen Ranney has created a really nicely balanced world. The once wealthy Maclain cotton mills are unable to weave because the blockade during the American civil war is preventing the raw cotton getting t...

No Comments Ali: FangNZ Read More

After the success of Becca Fitzpatrick’s “Hush, Hush” teen paranormal romance series, I wasn’t sure what to expect from Black Ice, but found myself quickly engrossed in the world that was spun. For fans of Hush, Hush, you’ll find the writing style similar, but the story very different. There are no paranormal elements, and the teen angst normally found in Young Adult stories of recent years is mostly missing. In Black Ice we have two late teen...

No Comments Ali: FangNZ Read More

It’s Christmas, and Christmas with Eve and Rourke is always interesting; the big shindig, which Eve tries to ignore until the last second, Peabody’s family eccentricities, the heartfelt gifts that bring the spirit of giving alive, “In Death” Christmas novels are always a delight. Festive In Death continues this tradition.

No Comments Ali: FangNZ Read More

You know those books you read that make you forget to live? Where you finish the book and you sit there for an extended period of time contemplating life and wishing you had short-term memory loss so that you could read the same book day in and day out so that it has the same devastating effect on you every single day? Except, when you read the book for the second time in that same day it still has that effect; it clings in your mind and it tu...

The Millionaire Daddy Project by Roxanne Snopek
Contemporary Romance , Reviews / April 30, 2015

Although I tend to steer clear of contemporary romance, the premise of “The Millionaire Daddy Project” caught me in a moment where I thought I’d give it a go, and for the most part, this was a great decision. The blurb describes a story of millionaire Dane Bergman suddenly finding himself father to an adorable five year old girl, and his personal assistant Pamela Atwater who gets convinced to join him on his island resort for a month...

Ali’s Thoughts on: In Your Wildest Scottish Dreams by Karen Ranney
Historical Romance , Reviews / January 15, 2015

Mmmmmm Lennox Cameron, what a hunk of man flesh. I can certainly understand why Glynis MacIain spent most of her life in love with him… but not why she let pride chase her away, and into a loveless and bizarre marriage to an English diplomat. Karen Ranney has created a really nicely balanced world. The once wealthy Maclain cotton mills are unable to weave because the blockade during the American civil war is preventing the raw cotton...

A non-book related update!
News / October 24, 2014

It's an earworm... and it's Friday... this seems fitting to share the project I've been involved in lately. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=juFDtW58AM4&index=1&list=PLRU8eGs3czAGRcL5tG-rnfIJ-kic-NFD4

Black Ice: A chilling thriller from Becca Fitzpatrick
Reviews , Teen Paranormal / October 1, 2014

After the success of Becca Fitzpatrick’s “Hush, Hush” teen paranormal romance series, I wasn’t sure what to expect from Black Ice, but found myself quickly engrossed in the world that was spun. For fans of Hush, Hush, you’ll find the writing style similar, but the story very different. There are no paranormal elements, and the teen angst normally found in Young Adult stories of recent years is mostly missing. In Black Ice we have two...